The Circle app can notify you of several events related to what's going on with your Circle device so you can stay on top of everything that’s happening with your home Wi-Fi. You can access the notifications settings by going to Menu >> Manage >> Push Notifications, and here are what the notifications screen looks like:
Circle App Notifications
|[Name] has reached their [Hour] hour [Minute] minute daily time limit.|
Alerts you when a family member has reached one of their Time Limits.
|Looks like your Circle is offline.|
Alerts you that the Circle device can no longer talk to the Internet. This can happen when the Circle device is turned off or disconnected from your network, as well as when there is an Internet outage at your home or some other factor that might prevent the Circle device from getting online. NOTE: Your Circle device may still be able to manage your network at this time. If you get this alert, check the connection of your Circle device.
|A new device [Device name] has joined your network.|
Lets you know that a new device has joined your home Wi-Fi, along with either the manufacturer information or device name.
|[Device name] is now able to manage your home Circle.|
Notification for when someone has successfully setup the Circle App to manage your Circle device.
|Looks like your Circle device needs some attention. The battery is running low.|
Alert for when your Circle device is running low on battery and could go offline soon.
|Circle has been turned off.|
An alert telling you your Circle device has been turned off.
|Your Circle has been reset to factory defaults.|
Notification that your Circle device has been reset to factory defaults.
Circle Go Notifications
The following Circle Go related notifications will be delivered to devices that manage your Circle device at home via the Circle app. Here is a list of new notifications that you may see:
|A new device is Circle Go enabled!|
When you successfully use the MyCircle app to enable Circle Go on one of your devices, you will receive this notification. From now on, all network traffic that occurs while Circle Go is enabled on that device will now route through Circle servers.
|Circle Go has been updated on [Device].|
When Circle Go is updated on a device, you will receive this message.
|Circle Go is no longer active on <device>. It may have been intentionally disabled.|
If the Circle Go setting is disabled on a Circle Go enabled device, the Circle app will send you a notification about that. This notification, along with other similar notifications, will be sent multiple times until the configuration setting is re-enabled.
|Circle Go has been removed from <device>.|
If Circle Go has been removed from a device, the Circle app will send you a notification about that.
|<Device> is using Personal Hotspot (possibly avoiding Circle Go).|
When a Circle Go-enabled device turns on their personal hotspot in order to enable Internet connection for other devices, the Circle app will send a notification about that.
|<Device> has not responded for more than a day. Circle Go may have been removed.|
If a device does not respond to the Circle Go system in over 24 hours, The Circle app will send you a notification about that. It is possible that the Go-enabled device is simply turned off or away from an Internet connection, but it is also possible that the Circle Go profile has been removed.
NOTE: "<Device>" in the examples above and below will be replaced by the name of the device that the Circle Go configuration was removed from.
MyCircle App Notifications
The MyCircle app also allows a Circle-managed device to receive notifications about their Circle experience. Here is a list of notifications available with MyCircle. Below this section you will find notifications specifically related to rewards or the warnings a user might see.
|This device is now managed by Circle Go.|
Informs a user that Circle Go has been enabled on that device.
|Looks like your profile has been paused.|
Lets a user know their profile has been paused and they will be unable to access the internet.
|Looks like your profile has been unpaused.|
Lets a user know their profile has been unpaused and they can now access the internet.
|Looks like you've reached your daily time limit (or, time limit for platform / category).|
Informs users that they have reached a time limit for their profile.
|Looks like you're on OffTime. You'll be back online at [Time].|
Informs a user that their profile is currently in Offtime and they will be unable to access the internet until a certain time.
|Your [Name] OffTime has ended.|
Lets a user know their OffTime has ended and they can now access the internet.
|Your BedTime has started.|
Lets users know that their BedTime has begun.
|Looks like your device/profile has been paused.|
Informs users that their device or profile has been paused. No Internet activity will be allowed until they are unpaused.
To manage push notifications:
- In the Circle app, go to Menu >> Manage >> Push Notifications.
- Use the toggles to turn ON or OFF the notifications you’d like to receive from Circle.
- Press Save to retain your new notification settings.