You can reach the Manage section in the Circle app by tapping the Menu bar in the upper left-hand corner and then tapping Manage. Here you'll be able to change your account information, check general settings, Backup Circle Profiles, and more.
View and edit your name, email, and phone number used when registering your account with Circle.
Wi-Fi Signal Strength
View the wireless signal strength of your Circle device. If signal is low, move the Circle device closer to your wireless router.
Turn on/off push notifications from the Circle app regarding time limits, new devices on your network, and issues with your Circle device such as going offline or if a reset has been performed. See our Notifications page for more information.
Enable a four-digit PIN for the device that must be entered to use the Circle app. Learn more about this here.
Backup Circle Profiles
Tap this option to perform a backup of your Circle device's current configuration (Profiles, Filters, Time Limits, etc.) Learn more about how backups and restores of your Circle device work here.
Support Remote Access
Enabling "Remote Access" will allow Circle's support team to securely access your Circle device remotely (SSH) to perform system diagnostics commands. There's usually no need to enable this option unless specifically asked to by our support team.
If disabled, the Circle device will stop managing your network, stop tracking activity for Insights, and none of your settings such as Time Limits or BedTime will be applied.
This will restart the Circle device. Please allow a few minutes for the Circle device to completely reboot.
Resetting the Circle device will restore the factory defaults and all your settings and data will be erased. Only reset if absolutely necessary. To use the Circle device afterwards, you will need to set it up again. For more info check out this article.